Tempus Fugit

I'm busy, go away!

Time in the pursuit of knowledge!

Daylight Saving Time is something I use all year round, like the Argentines.  But it’s nice when everyone else at last joins in.

My phone and computer are automatically set to run on “accurate” time of course, but it makes me feel better to say I rise at 9.30 because 10.30 makes me sound little lazy.

I think the health benefits of not forcing oneself to move to a different time zone twice a year outweighs the social harm of arriving fashionably late now and then for most of the year.

However, if you disagree between March and November, that’s okay.

Come back in an hour.

I’ll be by the clock, book in hand, waiting for you.

Leave a Reply

