Paperwhites, Paleo, and Precognition

The Swami

Hmm, so the paperwhites never flowered. I wasn’t too upset. I’ll just set the bulbs in the garden for next year and they’ll be a nice reminder of Fling for many years to come. Fling was upset though. Not that he thought I neglected the flowers. I did not!

I’m not really sure why it bothered him. I’d pursue it further, but he’s on the other side of the world for business till the end of March. He travels. A lot. Which you’d think would make airports less of a hassle, but it doesn’t.

Security people tend to think Fling acts “suspiciously.” They are always calling him aside for a full search of his bags and some “friendly interrogation.” He thinks he’s on a watch list; I think it’s just the way he acts. He doesn’t act “American” enough, which he can’t help.

But back to the present . . . . Fling wants us to do Loren Cordain‘s Paleo Diet all this month. Well, 30 days. We can freak out on Cadbury eggs at Easter, so that’s fine. Since he’s away, it’s kind of a togetherness thing. I think. I mean, Fling isn’t by any stretch overweight and I certainly don’t want to be ripped with six-pack abs.

Paleo is something I’ve heard many good things about it. But I’d rather do something like Matt Stone‘s  Eat For Heat or Diet Recovery. I think Fling and I can come to a March Diet Accord. Especially since it will be on the honor system and he’ll never know if I cheat.

Smart man that Fling, having us doing something together till he gets back so my eyes don’t wander. But not smart enough or he would never have given me his heart to break.

Leave a Reply

