Every move you make, I’ll be watching you

AnnaDelapaz_TX

The definition of romance depends on who you are. For me, a Valentine’s Day weekend spent in cammo, covered in leaves, spying on those I adore with some serious binoculars isn’t creepy at all.

I must specify, however, that “those I adore” are birds and I’m participating in Cornell University’s annual Great Backyard Bird Count which runs Feb 15 – 18th this year. Geeky, weird, romantic . . . . Oui, all of the above! And below is my best catch of the year (besides Fling).

White-Breasted-Nuthatch

3 thoughts on “Every move you make, I’ll be watching you

  1. I love the idea. I was wanting to set up my husbands camo hunting blind in the driveway but he said that would really make the neighbors think I went crazy. For valentines day he gave me a suet feeder for 6 and a swivel bucket seat to take out into the field so I can sit in comfort.

Leave a Reply

